Had a dream…

3 05 2008

I just woke up from a dream which, since I remember it, I’ll blog it…

The dream was that I was back working in the Co-op in Ruthin, with all of its original staff (original from my point of view – they were there when I started). Tom (the manager, who became regional manager), Mike (the deputy manager, who became manager of Co-op Rhyl), Ben (floor staff), all of the till girls, everyone…
For whatever reason, in the dream I’d gone back there and was doing a part time job (16 hours a week, evenings and weekends) stacking the shelves again. It had to be part time in order to fit around my current work at Cogenta.
So, I’m back, really happy to see everyone again and it’s the end of the evening. There’s a new guy (who looks suspiciously like someone from Denbigh High School) and I’ve discovered that noone bothers to tidy the shelves up any more (I never really worked out whether it was called facing-up or facing-off). I start to tidy an isle, but I’ve only really just started when it hits 10 o’clock and it’s time to go home. But instead of going home, all the staff go outside and start playing basketball, which I’m crap at. At one point, I do this really nice slow-mo slamdunk and the ball still doesn’t go in. We laugh about it and the dream ends.

I’ll work out what it all means later.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment