The Friend Zone

8 06 2009

Something I came up with in a conversation earlier this evening…

I have a penthouse in the capital city of Friend-land, where everyone gets along. It’s got a fantastic view of the world outside the friend zone, where people are making out with each other and having relationships right in your face. sometimes they broadcast it on TV.

I think about selling the penthouse sometimes, but then I look around and think about what I could be losing, cause on the far side of relationship valley (full of roses and wonderfully starlit evening), I can see the trash-heap of failed romances. 

And the only reason I still think abot it, it because I can also see, in  the far, far distance on top of a hill in the sunny, happy countryside, the house with the nice garden and the kids playing in itm with an old couple sat outside on rocking chairs. And that signifes a relationship gone right.

…It might have been more poetic if I had spell checked it.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment